Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Barkley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Barkley

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Melissa T

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from nice people."

Amber Walker

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has used Matt Barkley - State Farm for as long as I can remember. They are the best, especially Jody! He is tremendous and went above and beyond and helped save me $2,000 on an insurance claim. Won't be going anywhere any time soon!"

PD

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the people there. They are the best of the best."

Jennifer Brown

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team have always done a great job handling all of our insurance needs. I feel like with the many insurance policies we have we still get a good price. Everyone is very professional and will try to answer your question or call you back with the answer if they aren't sure. Jodie is very honest and he makes sure you understand all the details of a claim or with your billing. We have been with State Farm for over 20 years."

Amber Jacks

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with this insurance office for years. Matt, Jody, and the entire office are so easy to work with. It's one thing to have good insurance, but it's even better when your agent makes you feel like part of the family. This office is about honesty, integrity, and service-all values important to me. A true pleasure to do business with!"

Samantha Hoke Brown

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with them since I was 16 years old, I'm 44 now. Love them!"

Angie Clark

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"My parents had all of their home and auto insurance with Bill Barkley and so it was only natural that I would choose Bill Barkley for my auto insurance when I started driving many, many years ago! Soon after, I also opened up my home and life insurance policies there. When Bill retired and his son, Matt, took over his office, it was the policy of State Farm to divide up all of the retiring agent's customers and send them to other local State Farm agents. The day I got my letter that my account had been moved to a different agent, I was on the phone demanding to be moved back to Matt. I have always received top notch customer service and excellent response for claims from all the employees and would highly recommend them to anyone!"

Kia Vang

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've been with Matt Barkley- State Farm ever since we moved to NC. They are wonderful to work with and always very helpful. They are able to assist us when we have questions about our policy, etc. Thank you!"

Donna Rhinehardt

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people"

david binion

January 31, 2019

4  out of  5
"Helpful people"

Oranna Day

December 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"This is a very good place to have insurance"

Rick Rozzelle

November 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been getting my car insurance at Matt Barkley's State Farm since 1986. Great people and over the top customer service make for a trouble free experience. A great choice for my insurance needs."

my mix

July 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company. Excellent customer service. Matt is helpful."